

## **Southern Plant Board**

President: Phil Wilson, North Carolina (919) 707-3732 Vice President: Trevor Smith, Florida, (352) 395-4628 Secretary-Treasurer: Ansel Rankins, Louisiana, (225) 952-8100

#### Contact Address:

North Carolina Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services
Plant Industry Division
1060 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-1060

2019 Annual Meeting Nashville, Tennessee April 22-25, 2019

### Resolution No. 1

# Appreciation to Tennessee Department of Agriculture Division of Consumer and Industry Services

**WHEREAS**, Nashville, TN was the site of the Southern Plant Board meeting on April 22 – 25, 2019, the incredible meeting was arranged, hosted and organized by the Tennessee Department of Agriculture, Division of Consumer and Industry Services. The employees of the Division of Consumer and Industry Services were very professional, accommodating, and showed true southern hospitality. Their hard work made this meeting a complete success and at the same time created a friendly and enjoyable atmosphere for all attendees.

**RESOLVED**, by the Southern Plant Board at its annual meeting in Nashville, TN on April 25, 2019, that all of the members of the Southern Plant Board, do offer our sincere thanks and great appreciation for all the many hours spent on the careful planning and hosting provided by the Tennessee Department of Agriculture, Division of Consumer and Industry Services.

**BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED**, that a copy of this resolution be provided to Dr. Charlie Hatcher, Commissioner of the Tennessee Department of Agriculture and Mr. Danny Sutton, Director of the Division of Consumer and Industry Services along with every staff member that contributed to the success of the Southern Plant Board's annual meeting in Nashville, Tennessee. Special thanks are extended to Anni Self, Katy Kilbourne, Steve Powell, Traci Puckett, John Rochelle, Raudy Dodd, Bonnie Connell, Denise Woods, Rachel Sullivan, Brick Bishop, Cindy Bilbrey, Richard Link and Scott Goldman.

#### **Distribution:**

Dr. Charlie Hatcher, Commissioner of the Tennessee Department of Agriculture Ann Gibbs, President National Plant Board Regional Plant Board Presidents Anni Self and Staff